loading

Our Reviews

Check Out Our Customer Reviews

  • Avatar Stacy Hayes ★★★★★ a month ago
    The new window looks great, so much more airtight than the old one, can no longer feel the draft coming through. The crew that came out was awesome, professional and personable..
  • Avatar Saryn P ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great to work with, speedy service, great product, delivered and installed much earlier than expected. I’d recommend them to everyone
  • Avatar David Glickman ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Courteous, clean, knowledgeable, with an excellent product. All my questions were answered and all my expectations were met. If this company starts selling cars…I am buying one. Services: Window installation, Roof installation
  • Avatar Suzanne Forest ★★★★★ a year ago
    Universal windows…even in this time of Covid they took precautions when the sales rep. Angelo came, extremely nice, when the windows finally came, yes we waited a long while but when they finally contacted us to put them in they worked non stop ( except fora snow storm but came back the following Monday and again with non stop service they worked diligently to get the 13 windows in one of those windows was a Bay window and by the end of 2nd day all were in ! The guys were courteous, all business, cleaned up any messes and always on time , even a bit early! Fantastic crew and company to deal with, missing 2 screens but Bob Bowen is on top of it, we’re sure the screens will arrive soon. Sean Dodge Manager, also very pleasant and efficient, Rebecca office Gal Friday, knows what’s what who to contact for you and always with a smile in her voice, is there for you as well! She needs a bonus guys Christmas is coming remember that and a telescopic squeegee, Bob. Thanks to all great group … More and company! Would wholeheartedly recommend to friends and family.Manchester location is the one we used. Happy Happy!
    Awesome! Merry Christmas to them all! Leon and Suzanne
  • Avatar Alan Belsky ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great company, great people, fantastic products
  • Avatar Karyn Ruesing ★★★★★ a year ago
    Universal Windows Direct right from the start was kind, courteous and PATIENT!! I had so many questions for Phil. He was so patient in answering all my questions about the sale, installation and warranty. Heather was prompt in answering all my financing concerns. The installers were fast, polite and cleaned up professionally.I did have a problem with the screens. Bob is a SAINT and quickly responded and re-ordered exactly what I needed. Then PERSONALLY came to re-install the new screens. You cannot ask for better service!The window are beautiful, SO easy to clean as a single mother and I am REALLY looking forward to the winter efficiency !! Thank you ALL!Service: Window installation
  • Avatar John Grimm ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are extremely happy with our vinyl siding project with Universal Windows Direct. We read many positive reviews that were influential in our choice, and they did not disappoint. Sean is very knowledgeable and obviously very experienced, and he did a great job explaining the different options and tradeoffs. We were immediately comfortable that the job would be in good hands, and that he would stand behind the products and the work. We were having some trouble finalizing what color to go with, and Heather the office manager provided helpful assistance in the form of pictures, addresses we could drive by, and even had samples sent over so we could see them on our house. The installation crew impressed us – they worked some long days in high heat, were very polite and respectful of our house, and were surprisingly quiet. They took care of all the minor rot that was discovered in removing the old siding and boards, and for an area with extensive rotting quickly provided an estimate for … More additional required repair and executed it in one day.One thing that sets folks apart is how they handle issues. We needed to change to different size shutters after the initial order, and also with the new siding there were some unanticipated dimension changes due to how the house was constructed and the new layer of insulation below the siding; Universal helped us work through options and accommodated the changes we settled on seamlessly. We also discovered a few issues after the installation was complete, and everything was corrected without any dispute and to our full satisfaction.I give Universal Widows Direct 5 stars out of 5, and they will be first on my list to call when it comes time to do my roof.
  • Avatar Maria Hunt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Universal Windows Direct Gives Back to the CommunityThe Welcome Home Shelters and Hope For Homeless would like to thank Universal Windows Direct for continuing to give back to the community. This is the second year in a row that they have replaced deteriorating and unsafe exterior stairs at our shelter. Sean Dodge and this company care about others and they provide a QUALITY job EVERY time. We can’t thank you enough for providing our homeless families with safe stairs that we can all be proud of. You couldn’t ask for a more responsible company that leads by example. Bless you all!
  • Avatar J. W. Nadolski ★★★★★ a year ago
    Every team member, at every stage, was fun and honest. The work is beautiful. We are very thankful to have such an honest and cool company do such solid work.
  • Avatar Michael Caron ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A HUGE thank you to Universal Windows Direct for replacing the dangerous exterior stairs at our homeless shelter. The quality of the donated labor and materials were AMAZING as these stairs will last a lifetime. Thank you for supporting our homeless families in transition and for making our residents feel valued. When Universal Windows Direct takes on a project they do things one way – THE RIGHT WAY! You care about people and you do fantastic work. Gratefully – Welcome Home Shelter and Hope For Homeless
  • Avatar Theresa Lucier ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I got quotes from 5 companies for siding and windows. Sean was the only one to take a good amount of time and sit with me to explain the process and show me my choices in product. Their prices were pretty good too! They did an amazing job on my house! I also had my entire door unit replaced and some columns on my porch replaced! They did a fantastic job! My house looks amazing! I really enjoyed working with Bob and Bill! They were super professional, accommodating, thorough and fun. Bill is a rockstar! Now that the work is done, I kinda miss them!
  • Avatar Timothy McBride ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Sean and his team were on time, polite, stayed on budget, and were a pleasure to do business with. The windows look great, and work even better. My wife and I are very satisfied.
  • Avatar Bigdogz Girl ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had windows, house wrap and insulated siding done. Everything was completed on time, they cleaned up their scraps every day and the crews were very friendly. They went above and beyond to be sure it looked great, and that I was satisfied. I would definitely use them again if the need arose.
  • Avatar David Cormier ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Exceptional service and craftsmanship. Universal Windows Direct will meet or exceed your expectations. I would recommend this company if you want great customer service, attention to detail and a lifetime warranty.
  • Avatar Lea Johnson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great experience! Would definitely use this company again. Our windows are high quality, easy to maintain, and cost 1/5 of the price of the other companies who gave us quotes!
  • Avatar Ryan Gamache ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve worked with Sean and the Universal Windows Direct team to replace my front door, entry door, basement door and all of my shutters. Couldn’t be more happy with the finished product, installation and follow-ups. Thanks again. Ryan G.
  • Avatar Ben Hodgkins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Extremely responsive, quoting process was thorough and easy to understand, competitive pricing, quality work. Recommend
  • Avatar John Hilman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I couldn’t be happier with my new windows. The only regret I have is not having these guys replace all of my windows. The initial consult was great, and the installation was awesome. The crew took special care to clean up after themselves, and the attention to the details was refreshing. I see corners cut all the time to save time and/or money, but the crew that installed my windows could be seen measuring twice, three times and even more to make sure everything fit correctly. I can’t believe how much the new windows transformed my rooms. And the function is amazing. I’ll be calling these guys up to do the rest of my windows soon, I’m sure. I know they do other stuff, so when I need anything else done that they do, I wouldn’t hesitate.
  • Avatar Sarah D ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Used this company to replace the majority of my windows on a 100 year old home. I was very happy with the entire process. All the employees were nice and professional. They treated my house with care and finished the job a lot faster than I expected. The windows are amazing!! My house isn’t drafty anymore! These guys were great! I’m so happy with this job that I’m going to use them for my house siding later this year. If you want a quality product from respectful hardworking people then I highly recommend getting your windows from here!
  • Avatar Doug Robinson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Universal Windows Direct of Manchester provided not only prompt, professional, and preferred service, they also provided a peace of mind for the service they provided. The owner personally visited my home and suggested several suggestions to address my concerns. Never was I pressured, pursued, or offered a product which I had not asked. Universal Windows Direct offered me the security that I knew that this was a company of integrity and honesty. So much so, that when the work was done, I was not home. Unbelievable! And, when I returned home from work on the day of my new window installation, all I could see was the view from my new window…windex’d cleaned, with no evidence that they has ever been in my house. Universal Windows Direct of Manchester treated my home- as their home, with respect and responsibility. They not only met my concerns, they under promised and very much over delivered. Would I use them again…you bet, in a flash! Thank you Universal Windows Direct … More of Manchester. Doug Robinson, Derry, NH 03038
  • Avatar charlie muollo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I couldn’t be more pleased. They delivered the windows early,and the crew that installed them were professional, friendly, clean and perfectionists.This company was more concerned with my satisfaction then they were to be paid! (Old time values)
  • Avatar karen clark ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Sean and Bob were great to work with. Both were respectful of time and did not spend a lot of time trying to sell anything. Sean was direct and precise about the product and listened to what we were asking for and made sure we got what we needed. We had 12 windows replaced and it took a total of 11-12 hours. The windows are beautiful. We are so happy we chose Universal Windows Direct of Manchester.
  • Avatar Mrs Pariseau ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We had a new roof placed, done in one day and done correctly. Very happy with the crew, they cleaned up and it was like no one was there. The roof shingles were in stock and done when it worked well for our schedules.Sean Dodge is also great to work with, if we could do 10 stars we would!
  • Avatar Richard Palermo ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Highly recommended! Courteous, professional and timely. I was very pleased with the product, sales and installation. I was particularly happy with the way the installers were able to match the interior trim on the new windows to the existing trim in the house. The woodworking and craftsmanship was very high quality.
  • Avatar Emmanuel Meimaris ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I highly recommend Sean and his team at Universal Windows Direct. Although I had a small job, he was not reluctant to take it on like other companies which I approached and I was treated with professional, courteous service. The price was very reasonable, they cleaned up after themselves and Sean returned my calls and emails. Overall, it was a very positive experience.
  • Avatar Michelle Mace ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    September 2016 we had a complete vinyl siding wrap, trim and all. Sean’s presentation of material options, color schemes, and even the ability to see what the house would look like with the selections were enormously helpful. Working with Sean and his team was an excellent experience. They had the ability to answer any question. The pricing was more than fair in our opinion and the installation was everything we could have hoped for and was completed in a timely manner. We highly recommend Sean, his team, and of course, the product.
  • Avatar Amanda sweet ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very detailed! I agree with other reviews that they work with your schedule to accommodate. The installation was stress free and they did a great job. The windows were replacements during a renovation, will definitely work with Universal Windows Direct again when we are ready to replace other windows. Thank you Sean for working with us!
  • Avatar A P ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We had a sliding glass door installed by Universal. They were very professional from start to finish. Sean was helpful and knowledgable with a no pressure sales tactic. We had gotten a few other quotes from some of the well known name brands and these guys by far had the best price for a superior product. The installation process was smooth and efficient. Overall a very stress free experience. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Lauren Thibault ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Sean was a pleasure to work with and showed us all we needed about the products. Bob and Walter of his install team were completely professional and sweet and helpful during a thorough yet quick installation process. They replaced 14 double hung windows and two huge sliding glass doors. Great work, quality and time frame. We will be using them again to redo a sun room in the future.
  • Avatar Michael Cote ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Had a bow window and 12 other windows installed. Great job from start to finish! Happy to recommend to both family and friends. Very happy with the process (sales, scheduling, installation and support) from start to finish!
  • Avatar Kim Bohn ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great company to work with. The product is very good quality. My windows were install when they said they were going to be, and you would’t have know anyone was there when the installation was completed. Every thing was cleaned up and put back in it’s place. That’s 5 stars in my book!!
  • Avatar Kate Gaudet ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    These guys were great from beginning to end! We had our roof done, new gutters, created two new windows in our living room, a new front door and had the siding done. They were so patient and understanding when we had some changes and they were friendly, hardworking and professional. They came back after the work was done and cleaned everything up spotless. I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat! Thanks Sean Dodge and the crew: Keith, Justin, Sean, Bob and Walter! Our “new” house looks wonderful!
  • Avatar Fernando Oliveira ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Sales Rep. was knowledgeable and friendly, the window was a great product energy star certified, compared to other companies/installers that were offering the same type of product or less of a product the price was lower which ultimately made the decision easier. The installers were very friendly and knew their job, everyone went above and beyond as they had to try and find matching siding to what I already have in order to make things look the same, after much searching they were able to find it and replace what was needed.
  • Avatar Jean Mozolic ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Sean Dodge and his team at Universal Window are simply the best. From the first telephone contact through the months of discussions and all the modifications to the work scope for our window replacement project, Sean remained the quintessential professional. He responded to all our questions, emails and telephone calls promptly and completely. We made the decision to go with Universal Window for several reasons: the professionalism of Sean and his team; the quality of the windows; the superior warranty on the windows and labor; and, primarily because the windows are custom made. The installation crew was equally professional. They arrived on time; completed all the work beautifully; removed all the old windows and wood scrap; and, cleaned up both the outside and inside work areas. They were sensitive to our work schedules and while in our home were respectful. We are extremely satisfied with the end result. The new windows are stunning and the added benefit of custom fitted aluminum caps … More on the outside window frames means no more painting! We highly recommend Sean Dodge and his entire team at Universal Window.